Fabamy's Blog

Crazy life of a CenPho comedian & socialite

I made my own sugar scrub August 4, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — fabamy @ 9:44 pm

I had an empty body butter jar from Burt’s Bees. I filled it 3/4 with sugar. Plain, old sugar. I then added several drops each of peppermint and lavender essential oils. I added olive oil, about a half teaspoon at a time. I used a small salad fork to mix it well after each addition of olive oil. I didn’t want it too oily, as I am also using it on my face.

The peppermint oil makes it really cool, which is great for summertime! The lavender relaxes me. :}

 

Image

 

5 Responses to “I made my own sugar scrub”

  1. That looks easy to do.

  2. Roxanne Says:

    I made some sugar scrub for Christmas gifts a few years back. I never did try any of it for myself! But it IS super easy! 🙂

    • fabamy Says:

      I even use it on my face at night. No need for an extra moisturizer that probably has a lot of crap in it anyway. I also dab a tiny bit of olive oil around my eyes before bed.


Leave a Reply

