Fabamy's Blog

Crazy life of a CenPho comedian & socialite

It’s funny how things come together with one change… October 20, 2010

Filed under: The good life — fabamy @ 3:09 am

Until a month ago, I was working a job that was sucking the life out of me.  I didn’t want to do anything after work, didn’t want to see anyone.  I was performing, just not as much.  I needed a nap after work everyday, just to get through whatever was going to happen that evening.

Then, I quit.  I had a job offer with wonderful opportunities, working with people I already know and like.  Great, supportive bosses who want to see people succeed.

I’ve also been spending more time with people in the comedy world.  I’ve started going to shows again, just to watch and support my colleagues.  I’m more cheerful and working harder and harder on promoting myself.  It’s paying off and it feels good!

I’ve got wonderful, positive people surrounding me on a daily basis.  I’m also getting to know people better and breaking out of my hibernating shell.  I’m a generally shy person, but I’m becoming more comfortable and trusting around people.  I’m networking more and will be starting to work on my own brand in the coming months.

I entered NaNoWriMo, which is a challenge to write a novel in a month.  I have 30 days to write 50,000 words.  I’ve been told my entire adult life that I need to write a book.  I’m finally going to do it.  It starts November 1st.  I’m excited about it and I’ve cleared my schedule of everything, even comedy, for the month.  I’ve got an awesome idea for it – my apartment building.  I even have a name for my character already.  It’s going to be tough, but also a dream come true.

So, like they say, everything happens for a reason.  That’s been my mantra for years.  It’s just finally nice that the reason(s) are good ones.  :}

 

One Response to “It’s funny how things come together with one change…”

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by TheFabulousOne, TheFabulousOne. TheFabulousOne said: My latest blog post, on the good life: http://bit.ly/9IT90F […]


Leave a Reply

