Fabamy's Blog

Crazy life of a CenPho comedian & socialite

Gratitude. October 17, 2010

Filed under: My crazy life — fabamy @ 9:53 pm

I cannot express how grateful I am feeling today.  I had a gig last night, and although I perform every week, sometimes more than once, I worked really hard to promote last night’s show.  It was in my neighborhood, so I knew a lot of people would come see me.  And that’s the thing that got me:  They came to see ME.  At the end of the show, I was outside saying goodnight to everyone and I was close to tears.  I seriously almost cried.

I guess it’s an evolution of the people I’m involved with.  They’re good people, the ones in my life.  I have so many friends that I am sometimes overwhelmed.  My doctor.  My massage therapist.  Yelpers.  Tweeple.  Facebook friends.  To get such support was magical, really.  I came home last night, after a month of HARD promoting, completely exhausted.  It’s almost 3pm Sunday afternoon and I haven’t slept yet.

So, to everyone who came out, or even meant to, I thank you with all my heart and soul.  It really made the hard work worth it!!

 

Leave a Reply

