Fabamy's Blog

Crazy life of a CenPho comedian & socialite

Beat like a cheap whore on a Friday night! July 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — fabamy @ 4:58 pm

I’m pretty consistent on what time I go to bed every night.  Well, my internal clock was off last night.  And now it’s so fucking off-kilter that I’ll be surprised if I make it through the day without a nap at lunch.

It’s monsoon season.  Yeah.  In Phoenix.  Miserably hot and humid.  My face in an oil slick all day.  My armpits?  I’m sure if I sniffed right now, they’d already stink and it’s only 9am.  There’s no mercy, even at 5:30 am when I walk Dexter.  It’s usually already 95 degrees then.  I’m not kidding.

So, last night I was “off” by an hour getting to bed.  No biggie.  I was exhausted from power yoga after work and just Monday in general.  I had taken a cool bath (IT’S HOT OUT!!!) and read for a bit.  Lights out.  No sleep.  Change position.  No sleep.  Turn on another fan.  No sleep.

Ceiling starts leaking loudly from my A/C.  The landlord came to fix it yesterday, but apparently the damn leak decided to pick up its belongings and move because the fucker started leaking from another area.  Grab a pan.  *tink*  *tink*  *tink*  I hear every freaking drop hitting the pan.  Change position.  No sleep.

12:30am – Storm starts to roll in.  HOO-fucking-RAY!!!!! Finally we get a monsoon storm in CenPho.  This time of year can suck or be awesome.  I hate the rain, but when it’s this hot and humid and clouds roll in every night with the threat of a storm, you want it.  There have been too many teases lately.  I don’t like teases.  Thunder, lightning and Dexter barking.  Went on the patio for a bit to watch the lightning, chat with my awesome neighbors.  Finally crashed on the couch at 3am.

I’m hungry.  I’m exhausted.  3 hours of sleep.  Full day of work, writing group tonight.  I drank coffee this morning.  I drink it *maybe* once a month.  Not a big fan of it, but I knew it was going to be necessary today.

I feel angry from lack of sleep.  I’m like a 3-year old who didn’t get their nap.  Maybe I just need a breast to suck on.  (I can’t believe I typed that but I’m seriously delirious from lack of sleep.)

I can’t wait for lunchtime.  I am going to go home and take a nap and get FOOD.

I’m HANGRY.

 

Leave a Reply

